Over 100 views today.

November 16, 2007

Thanks to the kindness of a few readers here on WordPress, my humble little blog received over 100 page views so far today, and it’s 5:30pm. That may seem insignificant to some, Father Stephen is celebrating a milestone of 400,000, but this means a lot to me. I wanted to express my sincere gratitude, it means a lot to me to know that people are paying attention, though I don’t have much to offer. I am thankful for each and every viewer who took the time to get to know me in some way, the most viewed page was my About me page today.

It’s inspiring to me. Reading things such as…

Click right now and check out the Catechumen Blake’s blog: Dust and Ashes. Absolutely amazing. What a heart. A true heart.Benedict Seraphim

and…

There is a new Orthodox blog you should read. The insights of this 20 year old will cause your heart to leap for joy. The blog is Dust and Ashes.Joseph Patterson

Wow. Just wow.

Thank you.

3 Responses to “Over 100 views today.”


  1. Blake,

    I’ve enjoyed looking and reading over your blog. St. Isaac is also among my favorite saints. If you don’t mind, I’d like to add you to the Orthodox blogroll at my site. You’re worth reading.

  2. Isaac Says:

    Father, give the blessing.

    It would be my honor if you would add me to your blogroll. I’ve also really enjoyed reading through your blog. Thank you so much.

  3. donva Says:

    The activity on your blog doesn’t surprise me in the least, Blake! Father Stephen is absolutely right. You are–and have always been–worth reading. God bless you, brother.


Leave a comment